<u>No.U-16011/1/2020- O&M</u> भारतसरकार /Government of India Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution उपभोक्तामामलेविभाग /Department of Consumer Affairs

Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi Dated: 17th June, 2021

ORDER

As per the provisions contained in Sections 5(1), 5(2) and 19(1) of the Right to Information Act (2005), the following officers in the Department of Consumer Affairs are hereby designated as the Central Public Information Officers (CPIOs) and First Appellate Authorities (FAA) in respect of specific Sections / Desks mentioned against their names with immediate effect.

Designated Central Public Information Officers (CPIOs) and Appellate Authorities

Autionities		
CPIO	Division / Desk / Unit	First Appellate Authority
Name / Designation	/ Section	Name/ Designation/ Tel No
Smt Jayalakshmi Kannan Under Secretary	Establishment	Shri Sanjay Kumar Prasad Deputy Secretary, Tele No 23381883
Sh. A.K Pandey Under Secretary	General Admin.	Shri Sanjay Kumar Prasad Deputy Secretary, Tele No 23381883
Sh. P.S Thakur Under Secretary	Cooperation	Shri D K Sonker, Director,Tele No.23386210
Shri Shailendra Singh Deputy Director	Legal Metrology/W&M	Shri B N Dixit, Director,Tele No.23389489
Shri Satinder Kumar Deputy Director	Price Monitoring Division	Shri Subhash Chandra Meena, Director,Tele No. 23388317

2. In the event of any CPIO proceeding on leave or post lying vacant for a period of <u>more than three days</u>, his/her <u>immediate superior</u> will discharge the duties of CPIO during such absence and the Appeal will lie to the next higher authority accordingly, in such cases individually.

3. In case of <u>absence of First Appellate Authority</u> for one week or more, the linkofficer looking after the work of the regular incumbent will act as the Appellate Authorityduring the particular period. The CPIOs shall also submit quarterly returns for each quarter by 15th of the month after each quarter, including details of all online and offline applications.

4. This issues with the approval of Competent Authority.

JassinTruxori

(JasbirTiwari) Under Secretary to the Govt of India Tele: 23381233

All CPIOs and Appellate Authorities as per above list

То

- PSO to Secy (CA) / Sr.PPS to AS (CA) / PPS to JS (CA) / PS to JS (VM) / PS to EA.
- 2. All Officers/Sections in the Deptt of Consumer Affairs >e-Office KMS.
- 3. Director (IR), Deptt of Personnel & Training, North Block, New Delhi.
- 4. Registrar, Central Information Commission, CIC Bhavan, Baba Gang Nathmarg, Munirka, New Delhi
- 5. US (GA) [requesting to effect necessary changes in <u>display board</u> at the Facilitation Counter]
- 6. P.S.A., NIC, Room No. 546B, KrishiBhavan, for information & necessary action.
- 7. AD (OL) for Hindi version of the list

Jash Tivari

(JasbirTiwari) Under Secretary to the Govt of India Tele: 23381233