<u>No.U-16011/1/2020- O&M</u> भारतसरकार /Government of India Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution उपभोक्तामामलेविभाग /Department of Consumer Affairs

Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi Dated: 10thAugust, 2021

<u>ORDER</u>

As per the provisions contained in Sections 5(1), 5(2) and 19(1) of the Right to Information Act (2005), the following officers in the Department of Consumer Affairs have been designated as the Central Public Information Officers (CPIOs) and First Appellate Authorities (FAA) in respect of specific Sections / Desks mentioned against their names.

Designated Central Public Information Officers (CPIOs) and Appellate Authorities

Sr.	CPIO	terms in the contraction are to be one of the other proposition	First Appellate Authority
No	Name / Designation	/ Unit / Section	Name/ Designation
1	Smt. Jayashree Narayanan Under Secretary	NCH	Shri Sita Ram Meena, Director
2	Sh. S K Mishra Under Secretary	Internal Finance and Budget	Sh. S K Prasad, Deputy Secretary
3	Sh. Charanjit Gulati, Under Secretary	Public Grievances	Shri Surendra Singh, Director
4	Sh. P K Tyagi Under Secretary	Direct Selling	Shri Anupam Mishra, Joint Secretary
5	Sh., A S Rawat, Under Secretary	Consumer Welfare Fund	Shri Anupam Mishra, Joint Secretary
6	Smt. Jayashree Narayanan Under Secretary	CPU	Shri Anupam Mishra, Joint Secretary

2. In the event of any CPIO proceeding on leave or post lying vacant for a period of <u>more than three days</u>, his/her <u>immediate superior</u> will discharge the duties of CPIO during such absence and the Appeal will lie to the next higher authority accordingly, in such cases individually. In case of <u>absence of First Appellate Authority</u> for one week or more, the link officer looking after the work of the regular incumbent will act as the Appellate Authority during the particular period.

ashir liwani

(Jasbir Tiwari) Under Secretary to the Govt of India Tele: 011-2338 1233

All CPIOs and Appellate Authorities as per above list

1

Сору То

- 1. PSO to Secy (CA) / Sr.PPS to AS (CA) / PPS to JS (CA) / PPS to JS (VM) / PS to EA.
- 2. All Officers/Sections in the Deptt of Consumer Affairs >e-Office KMS.
- 3. Director (IR), Deptt of Personnel & Training, North Block, New Delhi.
- 4. Registrar, Central Information Commission, CIC Bhavan, Baba Gang Nath Marg, Munirka, New Delhi
- 5. NIC, Room No. 546B, Krishi Bhavan, for information & necessary action.
- 6. AD (OL) for Hindi version of the list (to uspc-ca@nic.in)

Jash Tiwaii

(Jasbir Tiwari) Under Secretary to the Govt of India Tele: 011-2338 1233