RTI Matter

<u>No.U-16011/1/2020- O&M</u> भारत सरकार /Government of India Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution उपभोक्ता मामले विभाग /**Department of Consumer Affairs**

G & H-Wing, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi Dated: 16th December, 2020

<u>ORDER</u>

As per the provisions contained in Sections 5(1), 5(2) and 19(1) of the Right to Information Act (2005), the following officers in the Department of Consumer Affairs have been designated as the Central Public Information Officers (CPIOs) and First Appellate Authorities (FAA) in respect of specific Sections / Desks mentioned against their names.

Designated Central Public Information Officers (CPIOs) and Appellate Authorities

Sr.	СРІО	Division / Desk /	First Appellate Authority
No	Name / Designation	Unit / Section	Name/ Designation
1	Shri P.S. Thakur, Under Secretary	ECR&E	Shri Sita Ram Meena, Director
2	Smt. Jayalakshmi Kannan, Under Secretary	CWF	Sh. Surendra Singh, Dy. Secretary
3	Smt. Jayalakshmi Kannan, Under Secretary	Cash	Sh. Bhaskar Verma, CCA
4	Sh. D.K Sonker, Deputy Director	Cooperation	Sh. S S Thakur, Director
5	Sh. Charanjit Gulati, Under Secretary	General Admn.	Sh. S K Prasad, Deputy Secretary
6	Sh. P S Thakur Under Secretary	Vigilance	Sh. Pradeep Bhatnagar, Director
7	Sh. A K Pandey Under Secretary	Estt.	Sh. S K Prasad, Deputy Secretary
8	Smt. Jasbir Tiwari Under Secretary	Parl. & Coord.	Sh. Pradeep Bhatnagar, Director
9	Sh. A K Pandey Under Secretary	BIS	Sh. Dharmesh Makwana, Director

10	Smt. Jayashree Narayanan Under Secretary	CPU	Sh. G C Rout, Deputy Secretary
11	Sh. P K Tyagi Under Secretary	Internal Finance and Budget	Sh. R C Dhankar, Director
12	Sh. Ashutosh Agarwal Deputy Director	Legal Metrology/Weights and Measures	Sh. B N Dixit, Director
13	Sh. Charanjit Gulati Under Secretary	Emblems & Names	Shri Sita Ram Meena, Director
14	Sh. T T K Muan Under Secretary	Public Grievances/NCH	Shri Sita Ram Meena, Director
15	Sh. S K Mishra Under Secretary	Publicity	Sh. Alok Kumar Verma, Director
16	Sh. A K Pandey Under Secretary	Direct Selling	Sh. G C Rout, Deputy Secretary
17	Sh. D K Sonker Deputy Director	National Test House	Sh. Dharmesh Makwana, Director
18	Sh. Satinder Kumar Deputy Director	Price Monitoring Division	Sh. Abhay Kumar, Director
19	Sh. Ashok Kumar Assistant Director		Dr. Kamkhenthang Guite, Economic Adviser

In the event of any CPIO proceeding on leave or post lying vacant for a period of <u>more</u> <u>than three days</u>, his/her <u>immediate superior</u> will discharge the duties of CPIO during such absence and the Appeal will lie to the next higher authority accordingly, in such cases individually. In case of <u>absence of First Appellate Authority</u> for one week or more, the link officer looking after the work of the regular incumbent will act as the Appellate Authority during the particular period.

(Pradeep Bhatnagar) Director (P & C) Tele: 23389723

9