No.I-13012/3/2015- O&M

भारत सरकार /Government of India Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution उपभोक्ता मामले विभाग /Department of Consumer Affairs

G & H-Wing, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi Dated: 30th April, 2019

<u>ORDER</u>

In supersession of Order of even number dated 13th June, 2018 and its partial modifications dated 19-09-2018, 15-10-2018, 28-12-2018 and 19-03-2019 specifying the names of Central Public Information Officers (CPIOs) and First Appellate Authorities (FAA) in respect of specific Sections/ Desks/ Units, the revised list of CPIOs and FAAs in terms of the provisions of Section 5(1), 5(2), 19(1) of the Right to Information Act (2005) in the Department of Consumer Affairs is as follows:

Designated Central Public Information Officers (CPIOs) and Appellate Authorities
--

. .

CPIO	Division / Desk / Unit /	First Appellate Authority
Name / Designation	Section	Name/ Designation/ Tel No
Shri Raj Kumar,	Legal Metrology /	Shri. B N Dixit, Director
Deputy Director	Weights & Measures	Tele No. 23389489
Shri B S Kardam,	Emblems & Names Act	
Deputy Director		
		Shri Sita Ram Meena,
Smt. Jayalakshmi Kannan,	Consumer Welfare Fund	Director,
Under Secretary		Tele No. 23387737
Shri. T T K Muan,	CGRC/ Public Grievances	-
Under Secretary		
Shri. P. K. Tyagi,	Integrated Finance	Shri Singh Veer Pratap,
Under Secretary,		Director
		Tele No. 23382503
Shri. Charanjit Gulati,	Essential Commodities	Shri Surendra Singh
Under Secretary	Regulation & Enforcement	Deputy Secretary,
		Tele No: 23384390
	General Administration	Shri Sanjay Kumar Prasad
Shai A K David		Deputy Secretary,
Shri A K Pandey,	Establishment	Tele No:
Under Secretary	Bureau of Indian	Shri Dharmesh Makwana,
	Standards	Director,
	Internal Trade	Tele No: 23383120
Shri. Anand Joshi,	National Test House	Shri R C Dhankar,
Under Secretary		Director
(Nodal Officer-RTI)		Tele No. 23381341
Tele- 23097042 /	Parliament &	Shri Alok Kumar Verma,
Fax-23382525	Coordination, O&M	Director
Smt Javashroa Marayera	Comment Directory IV it	Tele No. 23381233
Smt. Jayashree Narayanan, Under Secretary	Consumer Protection Unit;	Shri G. C. Rout,
Under Secretary	International Cooperation	Deputy Secretary,
		Tele No. 23389936

Smt Jasbir Tiwari, Under Secretary	Publicity & Media Coord	Shri Pradeep Bhatnagar, Director,
Shri P. S. Thakur	Vigilance	Tele No:
Under Secretary	Cash	Dr. Gautam Talukdar, Chief Controller of Accounts Tele No. 23782609
Shri D K Sonkar, Deputy Director	Cooperation	Shri S. S. Thakur, Director Tele No. 23386210
Smt. Jayanti Kala, Deputy Director	Price Monitoring Cell / EIR	Shri. Awadhesh Kumar Chaudhary, Economic Adviser, Tele No. 23386857
Shri Om Prakash Assistant Director	Rajbhasha / Hindi Cell	Shri Yashpal Sharma, Joint Director (OL) Tele No.23381767

In the event of any CPIO proceeding on leave or post lying vacant for a period of <u>more</u> than three days, his/her <u>immediate superior</u> will discharge the duties of CPIO during such absence and the Appeal will lie to the next higher authority accordingly, in such cases individually. In case of <u>absence of First Appellate Authority</u> for one week or more, the link officer looking after the work of the regular incumbent will act as the Appellate Authority during the particular period.

2. This issues with the approval of Competent Authority.

Hok 30.04.2029

(Alok Kumar Verma) Director Tele: 23381233

All CPIOs and Appellate Authorities as per above list

То

- 1. PSO to Secy (CA) / PS to A S (CA) / PPS to JS (CA) / Sr.PPS to JS (AB) / PS to EA.
- 2. All Officers/Sections in the Deptt of Consumer Affairs > e-Office KMS.
- 3. Director (IR), Deptt of Personnel & Training, North Block, New Delhi.
- 4. Registrar, Central Information Commission, CIC Bhavan, Baba Gang Nath marg, Munirka, New Delhi
- 5. US (GA) [requesting to effect necessary changes in <u>display board</u> at the Facilitation Counter]
- 6. P.S.A., NIC, Room No. 546B, Krishi Bhavan, for information & necessary action.
- 7. AD (OL) for Hindi version of the list (to uspc-ca@nic.in)

(Alok Kumar Verma) Director